Skip to content

The Everyday Autism Series of Books - 5pc Set

Original price $64.95 - Original price $64.95
Original price
$64.95 - $64.95
Current price $64.95

See the World Through the Eyes of Madi and Thomas and Feel their Challenge, Wonder, and Hope! We all want and need to be understood by those around us. Some people find it easy to communicate their desires in a socially acceptable way, others struggle.

Autistic children, and those on the spectrum find it particularly hard. These books are written simply, so children can understand them, but they open a window into the minds and hearts of those who have to struggle intensely to express themselves and who are frustrated by their failure.

More Details

Many autistic children are able to function in regular classrooms, bringing opportunities for both children and teachers to grow and learn in new ways. The first book in this series was written to help Madi’s teachers and classmates interact with and understand her better. The other kids loved that first book and often asked for it, and so did Madi’s teachers and so the series grew as Madi has grown. The book about Thomas was written to give a different perspective that highlights the uniqueness of each person (autistic or not). The series will grow as Madi and Thomas grow up and face new challenges with courage and perseverance.

At present, there are five books in the series with more to come.

  • All 5 books included
  • Build Autism awareness
  • Understand what it's like to have Autism
  • Suits parents, teachers, family & children

Price is for the set of 5 books. Books in series are:  

  • Madi
  • Madi at kinder
  • Madi starts school
  • Madi goes shopping
  • I am Thomas